Trending Content

Elections set boards for two state chapters in Region One

By Brock Huffstutler

February 7, 2023

ARA board serviceThe ARA of Connecticut and the ARA of Massachusetts recently held their board of directors elections. Ken Starr, with Taylor True Value Rental, Orange, Conn., will be the latest addition to the ARA of Connecticut board. Jared Nigro, with Evo Tents, Northbridge, Mass., is the newest member of the ARA of Massachusetts board.

See below who will be serving as board members on their respective state chapters this year.

ARA of Connecticut board members:

President: Brittany Sherwood, owner/lead event coordinator, Tents Unlimited, Torrington

Vice president/treasurer: Manny Polloni, COO/CFO, The Greenwich Tent Co., Bridgeport

Secretary: Matt Szondy, operations manager, Abbey Tent & Party Rental, Fairfield

Board member: Toneisha Ramcharran, project manager, Ramar Event Productions, Lakeville

Board member: Ken Starr, store manager, Taylor True Value Rental, Orange

Board member: Jonathan Sweeney, president, DLTC Equipment & Supply, Bridgeport

Associate member director: David Johnson, sales representative, Viking Representatives, Newark, N.J.

Associate member director: Heather Frank, sales representative, Fred’s Tents and Canopies, Waterford, N.Y.

ARA of Massachusetts board members:

President: Stefani Donabedian, marketing director, Mobile Air & Power Rentals, Worcester

Vice president: Sean Atlas, president, Atlas Event Group, Shrewsbury

Treasurer: Joe Kikta, owner, Milford – 495 Rental Center, Milford

Secretary: Jared Nigro, owner, Evo Tents, Northbridge

Board member: Laura Albert, director of business development, Interstate Rental Service, Boston

Board member: Sean Deacy, director of operations, PEAK Event Services, Woburn

Board member: John Gallo, strategic accounts manager, United Rentals, Boston

Board member: Steve Reitter, owner, Steves Rental, Millis

Associate member director: Dan Dalton, territory sales manager, Anchor Industries, Newbury

Please congratulate these members for their service.